26 replies to this topic

#1 gregor122670

gregor122670

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 July 2005 - 11:27 PM

Hi,
I have this painting I think or it may be a serigraph but I'm not sure. It is signed by W. Woodward. It's 42"X29". There is a label from the Van Amstel Co.on the back. I'm new to this whole art thing so any help would be appreciated.
Gregor

#2 jack

jack

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,266 posts
  • Art Interests:Photo Realism

Posted 03 July 2005 - 10:10 AM

Gregor,
You can do a google search for Warren Woodward Art and you will find some articles. First, let's determine what you have.

Can you post a pictue?

Is it numbered?

is it on canvas or paper?

Does it have a border outside of the image?

Is there texture?
Jack

#3 pixiedust24

pixiedust24

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 09 December 2005 - 02:28 AM

I would like info too if any one knows. I have a serigraph called Bamboo. It's hand numbered, hand signed, and textured, and is amazing. I actually have 2 in a row in the limited series of 500. Please let me know any information on him!! Thanks!

#4 jack

jack

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,266 posts

Posted 09 December 2005 - 06:23 AM

I've done a little searching but have found very little on him.
Jack

#5 hbartist75

hbartist75

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 February 2006 - 01:06 AM

Are you sure it's a "Warren" Woodward painting, and not a William Woodward painting?
If it is, you may have something special...let me know

QUOTE(gregor122670 @ Jul 2 2005, 08:27 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi,
I have this painting I think or it may be a serigraph but I'm not sure. It is signed by W. Woodward. It's 42"X29". There is a label from the Van Amstel Co.on the back. I'm new to this whole art thing so any help would be appreciated.
Gregor

#6 pixiedust24

pixiedust24

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 20 March 2006 - 08:48 PM

QUOTE(hbartist75 @ Feb 2 2006, 02:06 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>